Simply Strength


This class is taught by:

Shaleigh Pysick

 I took my first class at inFIT in 2010 and I am VERY glad that I did! I was so inspired by the excitement and enthusiasm I felt when I walked through the door, that I decided to join the inFIT team as a spin instructor. I hope to inspire others to achieve their fitness goals as I have been! Join me for a ride – I promise we’ll have a lot of fun and burn some serious calories!

Kelly Powell

I’m Kelly Powell. I invite you to step out of your comfort zone, and be ok with being ‘uncomfortable’ – just for a bit. My teaching style is hard core and challenging, but with modifications appropriate for both the beginner and the elite athlete. My goal is to maximize each individual’s personal health and fitness goals, and to tap into their true potential. Together, let's burn some serious calories, maximize your cardiovascular and muscular endurance, and have fun! My favorite classes to teach are Kickboxing, Group Strength, Insanity, Tabata, Cardio Mix, and Bootcamp.
 

In my spare time I choose ‘running’ as my go-to. As an experienced runner, I have completed road races of distances ranging from 5ks to 26.2 miles, and have gained valuable experience in trail running training for The Coastal Challenge, a 6-day stage trail race in Costa Rica, and the Transrockies, a 3-day stage race in Colorado. These experiences have helped to inspire and motivate me to design a speed training program called Run Strong. This training program is designed to reduce risk of injury, increase leg-speed turn over, and keep the mind ‘fresh’! I became a personal trainer in 2010, and enjoy training individuals of all ages and levels. Personal training, to me, is about helping you look, feel, and perform like you never thought possible. My focus is to motivate, inspire, educate and encourage along the way.

This class uses both equipment and body weight for resistance to build muscle strength and endurance. A total body workout, that will vary weekly in exercises, load, and reps to keep the body challenged and the mind fresh!


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Wed Aug 23 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Thu Aug 24 5:00 am - 5:55 am with Kelly Powell
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Wed Aug 30 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Thu Aug 31 5:00 am - 5:55 am with Kelly Powell
  • Mon Sep 04 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Wed Sep 06 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Thu Sep 07 5:00 am - 5:55 am with Kelly Powell
  • Mon Sep 11 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Wed Sep 13 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Thu Sep 14 5:00 am - 5:55 am with Kelly Powell
  • Mon Sep 18 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Wed Sep 20 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Thu Sep 21 5:00 am - 5:55 am with Kelly Powell
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Wed Sep 27 8:00 pm - 8:45 pm with Shaleigh Pysick
  • Thu Sep 28 5:00 am - 5:55 am with Kelly Powell